Regaining control of your resolutions

It’s almost January, time to welcome 2012! I keep reading everywhere that people’s top New Year’s Resolution is to lose weight. Despite the wide exposure and frenzy it’s a pretty routine song and dance because it happens every year; there’s always an extra 5 pounds that everyone thinks they could do without. However, this year my perspective has shifted. I continued my ongoing campaign for general health throughout December, engaging in a raw detox week after Thanksgiving and then sticking to my normal health foods throughout the month – I made Christmas dinner for my family so I threw in some vegetarian and vegan dishes just for me (I’ll post my recipes and party guide soon). I also kept up my gym routine. All in all I am pretty happy with myself at the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

