Returning To My Love of Rhubarb

I have a spotty history with rhubarb and this tart. I’ve been making this tart for a few years now and every time it comes out delicious and it disappears in a matter of minutes. The crust is nutty and warm paired with the sweet tartness of the filling. However, I was making this last spring for my great grandmother and in a fit of clumsiness half of the crostata fell on my foot while I was taking it out of oven. I had second degree burns that took months to heal. It’s taken over a year for me to face this dessert again. In the meantime, I bake with boots on.

Today is my mom’s birthday and she loves this dish. Today I am making it in honor of my mother who is so supportive of all my endeavors and who I consider my baking guru.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

