Doctor’s Advice, My Nutrition

I’ve been a little stressed the past few weeks and on Wednesday a nerve under my left eye started twitching. It has yet to stop so I’ve been trying to get some extra sleep and trying to let go of the stress. But to be sure it wasn’t anything serious I made a trip to my doctor and was told that as a vegan I might be deficient in calcium, potassium, and magnesium since I am not ingesting any dairy. What I had to explain to my doctor is that my diet is high in all three due to the varied vegetables, fruits, and nuts that I eat.

One thought on “Doctor’s Advice, My Nutrition

  1. This happens to me every now and then- it’s always when I’m stressed out.

Leave a Reply

