Lunchtime Salad with Trader Joe’s Dressing

Vegan MoFoI love a big kale salad for lunch, chock-full of yummy toppings. Lately I’ve become addicted to Trader Joe’s hummus salad dressing, one of TJ’s few vegan dressings. It’s tasty and zesty and it goes well on just about anything. I’ll toss it with some shredded cabbage for a taco base or I can drizzle it over a spicy veggie saute. Today I used it in it’s most obvious application, as a dressing for a hearty baby kale salad.

At work I don’t shy away from simple meals when I can help it and for me, salads are far from simple. I’ve sauteed the Tofurky italian sausage with bell peppers and onions the night before but I still have to toss the kale leaves with dressing, slice my cherry tomatoes, and dice half an avocado, which can be a 10 minute affair. But enjoying a tasty lunch is worth it; I never want to compromise on flavor and quality even when I’m not at home. A nice big salad has plenty of protein and fiber to keep me full until dinnertime. I’ll be writing a post about my love of Tofurky sausage soon; their healthy, vegan protein fills me up and makes a perfect addition to a meal.

Leave a Reply

