Nick and Sophie Salad Dressing

This is my go-to salad dressing for pretty much anything. No matter the toppings or even loading a kale salad into a baked sweet potato. It goes great with asian ingredients, summer produce, or winter squash. I also alternate using peanut butter and almond butter, since my boyfriend is allergic to peanuts.

While I have been making this dressing for the past 2 years my most memorable moment making this was at a weekend trip to San Francisco. My friends, Nick and Sophie, hosted us for the weekend and in return, my friend, Mario, and I made dinner for everyone. He sauteed up some tofurky sausage and I cubed and roasted butternut squash, made this dressing and served it with a kale salad. It was a great meal and a great night due to lots of friends and copious amounts of wine. Even though the meal was simple, the flavors stood out and the company even more so.

So in honor of my friends I give you this versatile and savory salad dressing.

Peanut/Almond Butter Dressing

Makes 5 servings

Ingredients:

2 1/2 tablespoons peanut/almond butter

3 tablespoons rice vinegar

2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar

1-2 teaspoons sesame oil

1-2 teaspoons sriracha

Directions:

Whisk everything together and toss with a great big kale salad.

Leave a Reply

