Pre-Birthday Celebrations and Road Trip

Vegan MoFo

I went in to work today and my coworkers had a surprise for me. Since I’ll be out of town tomorrow for my birthday they were prepared to celebrate a day early. My boss had brought me a slice of vegan chocolate cake from Whole Foods and my office mate made vegan chocolate cupcakes with a peanut butter frosting. It was heart-warming to enjoy the extra effort everyone put in to keep everything vegan for me. As someone who loves to bake for other people it’s nice to be pampered with vegan treats made just for me.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

My posts for the next couple days might be a little sparse, but I’ll be posting plenty of pictures. I’m driving up to Gilroy tonight to see my family. We’re going to Carmel to enjoy some beautiful vistas on my birthday and then I’ll be in San Francisco and Napa for a few days. I’m excited to go to the Eat Real Food Fest and the World Vegetarian Fest on Saturday. Seminars, vegan food and learning how to brew kombucha…I can’t wait!

DSCN1140

Leave a Reply

